青青草视频

Full Menu

Volunteers & Partnerships

APS continuously strives to develop strong connections among schools, families, and the community to broaden opportunities for student learning, development and growth. APS volunteers and partners make a difference in the lives of our students every day.

Volunteer & Partnership opportunities include:

  • Individual Volunteers help enrich education programs by mentoring students or assisting with activities that enhance instruction and promote learning. They are unpaid individuals who donate time on an ongoing basis. See current opportunities
    • Parents/Guardians/Family Members Looking to Volunteer at their child’s school should call the school’s?Volunteer and Partner liaison for information 青青草视频 their volunteer program.
    • Chaperones are parents or family members who only provide support for field trips at their child’s school but aren’t looking for longer-term volunteer opportunities.
    • Visitors participate in school activities and events to support special events such as Career Day, Field Day, Read Across America, and African American Read-In.
  • Community Partners such as businesses, non-profits, and government organizations support APS students, teachers, and/or administrators on projects that advance student learning, development and growth through services, resources and programs. Learn more
  • Work-Based Learning Partners provide opportunities that help students make connections between their academic courses, careers interests, and workplace skills. Guest speaking, virtual or in-person tours, hosting students for job shadowing and/or providing internship opportunities are all ways partners can engage to support student learning. Learn More

Contact

School Volunteers & Community Partners

Dawn Smith
Volunteers, Partnership and Events Manager
dawn.smith@apsva.us
703-228-2581

Work-Based Learning Partners

Pamela Nagurka
Partnership Coordinator for Work-Based Learning
pamela.nagurka@apsva.us
703-228-2751

For school inquiries, please contact the Volunteer & Partnership Liaison for your school.? The liaisons provide support to parents and community members wishing to volunteer with APS students and instructional programs.

Volunteer Liaisons by School

School Name Email
Abingdon Nikki Jondahl Nikki.Jondahl@apsva.us
青青草视频 Science Focus Stacia Griffin Stacia.Griffin@apsva.us
青青草视频 Traditional Jill Congelio Jill.Congelio@apsva.us
Ashlawn Cristela Luna Cristela.Luna@apsva.us
Barcroft Juan Ribera Mendoza Juan.Riberamendoza@apsva.us
Barrett Arturo Ramirez Arturo.Ramirez@apsva.us
Campbell Kristin Drabyk-Savage Kristin.Drabyk@apsva.us
Cardinal Tammy Cantow Tammy.Cantow@apsva.us
Carlin Springs Carol Sabatino Carol.Sabatino@apsva.us
Charles R. Drew Darnice Samuels Darnice.Samuels@apsva.us
Claremont Laura Newbold Laura.Newbold@apsva.us
Discovery Anna Senn Anna.Senn@apsva.us
Escuela Key Sandy Quintanilla Sandy.Quintanilla@apsva.us
Fleet Mikayla Jewell Mikayla.Jewell@apsva.us
Glebe Tia Laws Tia.Laws@apsva.us
Hoffman-Boston Jennifer Fellows Jennifer.Fellows@apsva.us
Innovation Yazmin Murray Yazmin.Murray@apsva.us
Jamestown Damon Corprew Damon.Corprew@apsva.us
Long Branch Karen Woolley Karen.Woolley@apsva.us
Montessori Public School of 青青草视频 Kia Stevenson-Haynes Kia.StevensonHaynes@apsva.us
Nottingham Nora Haley Nora.Haley@apsva.us
Oakridge Marian Criswell Marian.Criswell@apsva.us
Randolph Wyatt Weber Wyatt.Weber@apsva.us
Taylor Janis Johnston Janis.Johnston@apsva.us
Tuckahoe Robin Andersen Robin.Andersen@apsva.us
Gunston Tamika Rector Tamika.Rector@apsva.us
Hamm Crystal Richardson Crystal.Richardson@apsva.us
Jefferson Kip Malinosky Kip.Malinosky@apsva.us
Kenmore Kaytleth Farino Alvarez Kaytleth.Farino@apsva.us
Swanson Dawn Smith Dawn.Smith@apsva.us
Williamsburg Ashley Hogwood Ashley.Hogwood@apsva.us
青青草视频 Community High School Daniel Castillo Daniel.Castillo@apsva.us
青青草视频 Career Center Nicole DeRocco Nicole.DeRocco@apsva.us
Langston Continuation & New Directions Alternative Program Nicola Farris Nicola.Farris@apsva.us
Wakefield Alane Lee Mayo Alane.Leemayo@apsva.us
青青草视频-Liberty Lucita Poliquit Lucita.Poliquit@apsva.us
Yorktown Eileen Wagner Eileen.Wagner@apsva.us